ACCA (The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants)

ACCA is a professional accountancy qualifcation that benefits from global recognition. Once you
qualify, ACCA membership opens doors to a successful career in accountancy practice or finance, and
immediately increases your earning potential. It is very highly rated in the fields of banking.

Course Structure

The ACCA qualification is split into two levels, the Fundamentals level (papers F1 to F9) and the
Professional level (papers P1 to P7). The Fundamentals level is made up of the Knowledge and Skills
modules, whilst the Professional level is made up of three Essential papers and two Option papers
from a choice of four. Each level comprises two modules.

Term-1: Knowledge
• F1 Accountant in Business
• F2 Management Accounting
• F3 Financial Accounting Term-2: Skills
• F4 Corporate and Business Law (UK)

Term-2: Skills
• F4 Corporate and Business Law (UK)
• F5 Performance Management

Term-3: Skills (Continue)
• F6 Taxation (UK)
• F7 Financial Reporting

Term-4: Skills (Continue)
• F8 Audit & Assurance
• F9 Financial Management

Term-5: Essentials
• P1 Professional Accountant
• P2 Corporate Reporting
• P3 Business Analysis

Term-6: Options (Choose any 2 from 4)
• P4 Advanced Financial Management
• P5 Advanced Performance Management
• P6 Advanced Taxation (UK)
• P7 Advanced Audit & Assurance

Key Facts
Minimum age: 18+
Course length: 6 terms
Entry requirements: 5 GCSEs including English and Maths or equivalent
Location: Barking
Assessment: Continuous assessment